Purchase this book from amazon.co.uk

Tanith Lee is widely considered the leading gothic fantasy author writing today. Her novels and short story collections include the bestselling Flat Earth series. She has won many awards, including the World Fantasy Award and the August Derleth Award. She lives in Sussex.

The Secret Books Of Paradys

The Complete Paradys Cycle

Tanith Lee

Tanith Lee restores one’s faith in fiction as the expresssion of imagination and original thoughtGuardian

Lee’s prose is a waking dream ... No one writes quite like herTime Out

More quotes

The gothic genius of Tanith Lee’s greatest works of fantasy – finally in one volume.

The city of Paradys was a place of decadence and decay, of luxury and lasciviousness and, after the revolution, a graveyard peopled by the insane and the dead … and by those who preyed on both. The strange and the tormented prowled its dark streets and twisted alleyways, passing the endless hours in the city’s elegant mansions and smoke-tarnished inns, wandering in mouldering graveyards and the stark surrounding countryside. For the land here was bound by a timeless, soul-chilling magic, and its power had cast a spell over all who had ever lived here. Those who came were forever touched by its dread magic. But the city was not one place but three, bound together by a labyrinth of ice, yet separated, perhaps by time, perhaps by some long-forgotten enchantment, into Paradise, Paradis, and Paradys – each cursed in an entirely different way.

Witness the city of Pardys’s life and history through the eyes of its provocative and perverse citizens – a darkly fascinating odyssey as only World Fantasy Award-winner Tanith Lee could imagine it.

Click on the author name for a link to the Tanith Lee website.